The Journey to Wondercon, Update #2

I’m more surprised that I haven’t lost my head at this point. I hit a point yesterday where I felt all the stress overwhelm me. Though, I am proud to say that I’ve made it through and am ready for what ever tomorrow brings.

There is still a big list of things that need to be done, but I see the light!

We haven’t done many big events quite yet. So there has been a lot of setup that I won’t ever have to do again! *Hopefully*

We created a very tall banner sign holder from PVC. Had an 8ft banner printed and set it all up in the entry way of my house. Why? Because the thing towers at least 10+ feet over my head! In my nervous excitement, I want to be over prepared for next weekend. We have set up now a demo of what our display will look like next weekend. It makes me feel a little better, knowing the display stands out and looks amazing.  I can be a creative perfectionist though and that will definitely delay completion of our table.

The books have been ordered and shipped. It was a big decision. I hope I made the best call on the numbers.

The book bags have been finished too.

I still don’t know what to expect! Anyone I ask keeps saying, “It depends on the crowd.” Some years they buy and other years they don’t. I don’t like those numbers. I prefer a yes or a no!

Advice? Thoughts? I will post pictures this weekend of my dilemma. To have the second book stand or not? That’s update #3’s main topic for discussion.

 

One comment

  1. Hi! I found your blog today and found it really interesting so I have decided to nominate you for The Liebster Award! I will be posting about it shortly on my blog, so keep an eye out!

Leave a Reply

