Misty Watts- Author Interview

Misty Watts

Website: http://www.mistywatts.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mistywattsauthor
Twitter: @wattsbooks
Book Page: http://ink-smith.com/product/earthborn/
Publisher: Ink Smith Publishing

Can you share a little of your current work with us?

“I would be happy to! I have self published four books and my latest book, EARTHBORN, will be released June 12.
In Earthborn, Declan, Max and Olivia take center stage as old college buddies that endlessly debated the existence of giants, or Nephilim, in biblical times. When they are reunited for a mass murder investigation, they find that these slayings were not committed by men. A young student, Clementine, gets caught in the crossfire between her favorite professor, Olivia, and her best friend, Mae, when she is “”chosen.”” It has secret societies, government involvement and lots of twists and turns. I hope everyone has as much fun reading it as I did writing it.
The first three books are a series, Walking Among Them, a YA paranormal story, set in the small town of Hickman, Ky. I also have a novella, Willow’s Grace, a horror story set in my fictional town of Banesville, Ky. “

What inspired you to write your first book?

I have always wanted to write and found myself in a situation where a story was threatening bursting out of my head. At first, I planned for it to stand alone, but after I finished it, I wanted more for the other characters. This went on for three books. I fell in love with all of them and their circumstances and the world they lived in. I couldn’t get enough.

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I can remember making little children’s books as a child. I would get my grandmother to staple sheets of papers together. It had to be all the way up and down the side, too. I had no tolerance for one staple at the top left. I would go through the pages and write in the story, then go back and draw pictures to go with it. Creating those stories is one of my first memories.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I can honestly say no. My latest book was my baby. It was the story I had always wanted to write and I was proud of myself. It took me two weeks to write it. It poured out of me. I wrote for 10-12 hours a day almost constantly. It was the best writing experience of my life.

Any Final Thoughts?

Thank you for your time and be sure to check out Earthborn, releasing June 12. Also, keep up with book signings and other news on my website at http://www.mistywatts.com.

Leave a Reply

